Feature idea: (Temporarily) Unpublish template in a workspace
1. What you want to be able to do in MURAL
Sometimes templates need to be fixed or changed or rebuilt. I wished there was a way to unpublish a template (it's still there, but not accesible) or a two-step-process for making changes on templates: 1. edit and save as you like. There's a "modified/wip" version until I finish it and it's copied to 2. the active version which is the one that can be accessed by everyone in the workspace.
2. The problem you are trying to solve
Currently I could edit an existing template, but if I cannot get it done in one run, a non-consistent version of the template would be available and used. To prevent this, I could create a new mural and work on it and publish it when it's done. But then the link to the template would change and references in other systems and documentations would have to be reworked, too.
3. Why this helps everyone (or many people)
It would prevent inconsistent templates to be used and allow editing or reworks that need more time than just some hours in one go without changing references.