💡Feature Idea: Delete activity log

manuel
manuel ✭✭✭✭
edited November 2021 in Feature Ideas

1. What you want to be able to do in MURAL

Sometimes I re-use a mural from a workshop for another workshop. If I have not copied it before it was used ("blank version"), that's typically a lot of work to remove all of the contents. And still, the activity log would reveal it all. For data protection purposes and because the two workshops may not be connected somehow, I would like to be able to clean the activity log as a facilitator and mural owner. Yes, there is a workaround: Duplicate the used mural. Clean it up. Duplicate it again. Delete the first duplicate.


2. The problem you are trying to solve

The Activity log shows a murals history and sometimes the history should not be accessible or shown in a mural. I would like to be able to wipe the activity log with two clicks.


3. Why this helps everyone (or many people)

I think many of us might "re-use" their murals for a similar session, even without knowing it before. Therefore there's no blank copy or a template.

Tagged:
5
5 votes

Open for voting · Last Updated

Would you like to see this? 👀 Up vote the idea, and share your use cases below to help us understand how you would use this idea. 💡

Comments

  • Have you considered making a template from a blank mural and then creating a new mural each time you want to reuse it?

    This is what I do. Each time I create a mural I know I will reuse I save it as a template.

    I'm being you have a reason you are not doing this, and I'd love to understand.

  • manuel
    manuel ✭✭✭✭

    Yes, when I know before that I will reuse it later, I create a blank version for myself, but it happens quite often that something turns out worth reusing for a similar / different session.

    And I have often many elements in my murals (e.g. for a whole Design Thinking workshop) that it would take a lot of time to rebuild one from scratch, even if I use my own personal "content library" for many parts (e.g. Crazy 8, Brainwriting, ...).

  • Got it. Yes, I could see that. I could also see the value in deleting the activity log that shows the construction of the mural so people are starting with a blank slate. I do think the activity log is a sneaky unofficial facilitation superpower. Thanks for clarifying.

  • manuel
    manuel ✭✭✭✭

    Thanks for understanding the benefit ;-) @Amanda

  • Because it's so easy to create or edit a sticker, it's easy to end up writing something non-public if you don't see that you're typing in the wrong browser window. So you suddenly posted your password or a private message to someone on a board. Even if you delete it right away, it's still legible for everyone. It should be possible to remove content from the log.