I keep trying to move my murals from one work space to another, and I'm not figuring it out. Any body have some tips for me to look at? Thanks!
Maybe your free trial is coming to an end or maybe your company has set up a main workspace for all employees to collaborate in; but you've created your murals in your own workspace and now you have to move them, how can that be done?
First of all you'd need to be part of both workspaces. The one that currently has the boards and the one that the boards will be moved to.
Secondly, choose the mural that you want to move and click the drop down menu on the top right corner of the mural and choose either move or duplicate.
The difference between move and duplicate is that if you move the mural, it won't be available in the original workspace, but if you duplicate it, it will be available in both workspaces.
If you choose DUPLICATE, you'll be prompted to choose the following:
-Mural name if you want to give it a new name.
-Workspace where this mural will be moved to.
-Room where this mural will be moved to.
If you choose MOVE, you'll be prompted to choose the following:
What has worked for me as well if I'm using the same information on the previous mural on another one or several more.. I just put everything in an area, save it as a template and add it to the new murals that I need, on the same workspace or different ones.
Hope it's helpful for you too! Regards.
EDIT: I just found a different alternative, instead of making the area a template you can create a template directly from the mural as posted by @PedroD on another discussion:
When you create a mural you plan to use again and again, it can be made into a template. Once a mural has been published as a template, anyone in your workspace can create a new mural from that template.
If a user has permissions to publish murals as templates, they’ll be able to publish a template from any mural they have access to. That template will be publicly available to everyone in the workspace.